You are here


The Science Forum 2013 will be led by the Independent Science and Partnership Council (ISPC) on behalf of the CGIAR, and co-hosted by the Federal Ministry for Economic Cooperation and Development (BMZ) Germany.

Steering Committee:

  • Maggie Gill (ISPC, Coordinator Scientific Programme Science Forum 2013),
  • Peter Gardiner (Executive Director, ISPC),
  • Marlene Diekmann (Deutsche Gesellschaft fuer Internationale Zusammenarbeit GmbH),
  • Robert Mwadime (Chief of Party, USAID Community Connector Project, Uganda)
  • Rajul Pandya-Lorch (Head, 2020 Vision Initiative, International Food Policy Research Institute),
  • Prakash Shetty (Professor of Public Health Nutrition, Institute of Nutrition, University of Southampton) and
  • Preetmoninder Lidder (Agricultural Research Officer, ISPC).

Photo - Women in Rwanda's farmland with harvested beans


Photo by ILRI and Bio-Innovate Africa